News Releases

Bonterra Energy Corp. Announces Voting Results of Election of Directors

May 23, 2014 - 01:42 ET

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 23, 2014) - Bonterra Energy Corp. (Bonterra) ( (TSX:BNE) announced that at its annual and special meeting of shareholders held on May 22, 2014, each of the five nominees proposed as directors and listed in its management information circular dated April 17, 2014 were elected as directors. The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
Gary J. Drummond 17,600,941 1,343,573
George F. Fink 13,209,862 5,734,652
Randy M. Jarock 14,929,332 4,015,182
Carl R. Jonsson 17,333,209 1,611,305
Rodger A. Tourigny 18,585,945 358,569

Bonterra Energy Corp. is a conventional oil and gas corporation with operations in Alberta, Saskatchewan and British Columbia. The Common Shares are listed on The Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "BNE".


Bonterra Energy Corp.
George F. Fink

Bonterra Energy Corp.
Robb D. Thompson
(403) 262-5307
(403) 265-7488 (FAX)